

MC No. <u>18</u>, s. 2021

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR

TO : ALL HEADS OF CONSTITUTIONAL BODIES; DEPARTMENTS, BUREAUS AND AGENCIES OF THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT; LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS; GOVERNMENT-OWNED OR CONTROLLED CORPORATIONS WITH ORIGINAL CHARTERS; AND STATE UNIVERSITIES AND COLLEGES

SUBJECT : 2020 and 2021 Civil Service Commission Pagasa Awardees

The Civil Service Commission (CSC), as administrator of the Honor Awards Program, announces the four (4) recipients of the 2020 CSC *Pagasa* Award comprising two (2) individuals and two (2) groups, and seven (7) recipients of the 2021 CSC *Pagasa* Award comprising four (4) individuals and three (3) groups, as deliberated and approved by the Committee on Presidential *Lingkod Bayan* and Civil Service Commission *Pagasa* Awards:

2020 CSC Pagasa Awardees

1. JESUS CATIGAN INSILADA

Principal I Caninguan National High School Department of Education Lambunao, Iloilo

2. GERARD MARTA LAVADIA

Local Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Officer IV City Government of Tagbilaran Tagbilaran City, Bohol

3. END HUNGER PROGRAM

Provincial Government of Davao de Oro Cabidianan, Nabunturan, Davao de Oro

Team Leader: Virginia S. Allones, Provincial Government Department Head

Members:

Artuto T. Uy, Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member Arceli A. Timogtimog, Provincial Government Department Head Mark Vincent B. Tenio, Private Secretary II

Bawat Kawani, Lingkod Bayani

4. MEDICAL SOCIAL WELFARE DEPARTMENT Baguio General Hospital and Medical Center Baguio City

Team Leader: Nora B. Mangusan, Social Welfare Officer IV

Members: Lorna M. Bagawi, Social Welfare Officer III Apryl Gretchen P. Cofin, Social Welfare Officer III Lina W. Pascaden, Social Welfare Officer III Rhea S. Tabor, Social Welfare Officer III

2021 CSC Pagasa Awardees

1. AMBROSE HANS GUIYAB AGGABAO

Professor VI Isabela State University Cabagan, Isabela

2. DR. ESTER BATTAD FLORES

Supervising Science Research Specialist/Scientist I Philippine Carabao Center Department of Agriculture Science City of Muñoz Nueva Ecija

3. CARMEL BONIFACIO GARCIA

Supervising Tourism Operations Officer Provincial Government of Catanduanes Virac, Catanduanes

4. HADJURIA CORNELIO GONZALES

Master Teacher I Tagabakid Elementary School Department of Education Mati City, Davao Oriental

5. COVID-19 CRISIS MANAGEMENT TEAM

National Kidney and Transplant Institute Diliman, Quezon City

Team Leader: Dr. Romina Angangco Danguilan, Deputy Executive Director III

Members: Nerissa Mendoza Gerial, Deputy Executive Director III Dr. Joseph Michael Acedillo Jaro, Department Manager III Dr. Glenda Eleanor Pinga Pamugas, Medical Specialist III

6. JOBSCOUTS: PATHFINDERS OF EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES

City Government of Tagum Tagum, Davao Del Norte

Team Leader: Roy Valdipeña Martinez, Project Development Officer IV

Members:

Gregoria Lebita Ugay, Senior Labor and Employment Officer Girly Magbanua Vista, Senior Labor and Employment Officer Jessa Mae Alango Sarona, Labor and Employment Officer I Quiverlie Maquilan Barrientos, Administrative Aide VI (Clerk III)

7. TECHNOLOGY COMMERCIALIZATION TEAM

Philippine Council for Agriculture, Aquatic and Natural Resources Research and Development Department of Science and Technology Los Baños, Laguna

Team Leader: Noel Almazan Catibog, Chief Science Research Specialist

Members: Reynaldo Valencia Ebora, Executive Director Abigail Flores Gueco, Senior Science Research Specialist Lucy Alinsunurin Lastimosa, Senior Science Research Specialist Mae Angeles Dagaas, Science Research Specialist

ALICIA dela ROSA-BALA Chairperson

15 November 2021